S is for screaming 

There are all these other posts I want to write – P for pause and M for marriage and A for another – but it’s Sunday night and SB spent what feels like the better part of the weekend screaming. She’ll be happily puttering around and then we do something terrible (e.g., move or even look in the wrong direction) or something else happens (gravity n stuff) – and she’ll scream like a banshee. A bit of milk usually calms her down, especially if delivered quickly. And the Internet tells me this is (within the range of) normal for toddlers. But it feels like I have a particularly opinionated specimen on my hands – perhaps even more surprising after what I felt was a fairly easy-going baby. Am I going to have my boob at the ready for the next 2 years? Advice anyone?

  
Super adorable as long as she’s in a good mood

5 thoughts on “S is for screaming 

  1. Completely adorable! But I hear you when you say she is not so adorbs during her screaming fits. It sounds like SB is a bona fide toddler now, complete with screeching and tantrums. What fun (I’m only saying that semi-sarcastically: it is fun and it is awful…all rolled into one tiny creature). Hugs to you, mama.

  2. Haha I feel your pain. My toddler boy is SO SUPER LOUD!! He is a yell-y Scream-y boy. Look sideways at him and its all over. Everything he does has to be loud. The noisier the better. He even threw all my cookie sheets down the stairs the other day to hear the noise it made!!!

Leave a Reply

