One month

I can’t believe SB has been here for a month. It simultaneously feels like much longer and no time at all.

I wanted to write a detailed update post to honor the occasion, but following an emerging trend, I didn’t get around to it.

SB has gained a full kilo since birth – though, as she lost almost 10% of her weight in the first few days, she gained this much in just a few weeks. And I feel oddly proud of it. And it makes me feel better about the very many nursing sessions we have on some days – not that I mind, but they had me wonder if she was getting enough milk. Apparently yes :)

Otherwise, she continues to be adorable, and H and I feel so lucky to have her. She loves being carried and held, milk, pooping just after getting a new diaper on, and staring at a poster of the A galaxy in our living room.

IMG_3758.JPG

IMG_3759.JPG

8 thoughts on “One month

  1. That second picture just kills me with her cuteness!!! I know exactly what you mean about time going so quickly, and yet you feel like she’s been here forever.

Leave a Reply

