The plan

My doctor’s: induce when I get to 38w, which seems to be their trade-off point between letting babies cook and preventing my BP from going even higher, or actually developing preeclampsia. So I have an appointment for Monday 8am in the hospital.

My husband: thinks 8am is way too early. I thought induction might take a while so I’d just go ahead and he can follow later.
The poor guy had a bit of a rough week with too many people asking whether he’s ready to be a dad, ignoring our tiny daughters.

Strawberry Baby, my body, the universe or whoever is in charge here: clearly have different plans. I’ve had contractions every 5 minutes since this morning – first they were mild and totally bearable, but they are getting stronger and closer together. So we’ll see about Monday.

IMG_3583.JPG

5 thoughts on “The plan

Leave a Reply

