Well that was fast

My blood pressure managed to climb into triple digits, at home. It was different but not really better at my appointment (which had been scheduled anyway). My doctor is worried about superimposed preeclampsia and would rather induce now – but that decision has to be made by the attending doctor. So depending on how labs look and how busy the hospital is, anywhere between today and Thursday.

The triage nurse is the same sweet woman that took care of us when A&C were born.

11 thoughts on “Well that was fast

  1. I had pre-e myself. It’s nothing to mess around with! Thank goodness you are so far along. Oh my GOODNESS! I am so looking forward to “meeting” Strawberry Baby! Wishing you the best!

  2. Oh my goodness! So thankful that you’re already 37 weeks and that the difference between today and Thursday isn’t too big of a deal.

    And oh.my.gosh… you’re about to give birth to Strawberry Baby! Prayers for you, sweet friend. Can’t wait for un update!

  3. I’m sorry about the pre-eclampsia but I’m soooooooo excited that strawberry baby is going to be in your arms so soon!!! Thrilled for you! Sending you much love!!

Leave a Reply

