Pineapples

20140504-215903.jpg

“Look, a baby pineapple! No, two!”
I took pictures.
H took pictures.
And it wasn’t until I looked at his pictures that we both thought “maybe they’re from our babies”

We also saw a rainbow, with the extra bonus that it didn’t even rain where we were (although it was raining cats and dogs when we saw the pineapples).

I keep seeing little girls in cute summer dresses or tiny rash guards. And I realized that, no matter what happens next, I will always miss two little girls.

Today is Bereaved Mothers Day, and/or Infertility Survivor Day. I’ve been thinking about all your little ones that didn’t make it, that aren’t here yet.

Somewhat related, unless you have a WordPress blog I haven’t been able to comment – this is a real vacation, sans laptop. But I’m still reading along and thinking of you, hoping for you.

11 thoughts on “Pineapples

  1. Awww. Baby pineapples. So cute.

    Your girls are always with you, aren’t they. That’s so important.

    Glad to read that you are relaxing on your vacay.

  2. Oh, what a lovely experience. I’m glad that you got to feel a bit of their presence. Enjoy the last days of your vacation and I look forward to hearing all about it.

  3. And there’s even a littler one and a bigger one, just like the girls! I am so sorry you won’t get to share pineapples with A and C. I’m glad the girls popped in to say hello.

  4. Feeling the presence of your girls will always be bittersweet. Some days a rainbow will make me smile and other days, I’ll cry. No one tells you how to mourn the children that should have been because the idea is unthinkable. Take care and smile as much as you can.

  5. I lost my twin boys in January. I truly believe that our little ones try to give us signs that they are okay all the time. Those little pineapples may have been your sign.

Leave a Reply

