Thanksgiving

It goes without saying that I would so much rather be writing this post being 27 weeks pregnant, feeling my girls kick and dreaming up the nursery. But even with everything that happened over the last weeks, there are a number of things I’m very grateful for. A selection, in no particular order:

  • Getting pregnant on our first IVF. It gives me hope that this can happen again, and that we may one day be lucky enough to bring a baby home.
  • A & C, and the 5 months I had with them. I loved them so much, every minute of it.
  • My husband, and how we are supporting each other through this loss, growing closer and more focused on the important things in our life.
  • The wonderful hospital staff that helped us through these though times, encouraging us to hold and kiss our precious babies.
  • Caring friends and family members who support us, who don’t shy away.
  • You. All of you. For reading, commenting, understanding, sitting with me in these difficult days. From the bottom of my heart, thank you.
11 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. It’s so hard to find the things to be thankful for when so much has gone badly. I’m so glad you’re able to see them, and it’s a reminder for all of us that we should too.

  2. You are a strong, resilient human being, CC. To be able to recognize what you are thankful for, even at a time of grief, speaks to your enormous heart and strength of character.

  3. You are an amazing person that I admire more and more as I continue to read your story. The fact that you have experienced such loss and heartache, but can look to the future and find so many things to be thankful for is extremely impressive and a lesson to us all. I am thankful for you!

  4. I am so very sorry for the loss of your girls. I know the holidays are so hard when you miss those you love. Thank you for the well wishes you left on my blog. I also wanted to pass along this blog – I don’t know her well, but enjoy her honesty and her insight into IVF. http://goodegghatched.blogspot.com/

    Wishing the very best for you.

Leave a Reply

